Tinubu appoints eight new Permanent Secretaries [FULL LIST]


President Bola Tinubu on Friday, approved the appointment of eight new Federal Permanent Secretaries.

The appointment was contained in a statement issued by the president’s Special Adviser on Media & Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale

He said the permanent secretaries were appointed to fill in existing and impending vacancies of some states and geo-political zones in the top administrative cadre of the Civil Service of the Federation.

According to Ngelale, they were appointed after a diligent selection process by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.

The new Permanent Secretaries are, Dr. Emanso Umobong Okop – Akwa-Ibom, Obi Emeka Vitalis – Anambra, Mahmood Fatima Sugra Tabi’a – Bauchi, Danjuma Mohammed Sanusi – Jigawa, Olusanya Olubunmi – Ondo, Keshinro Maryam Ismaila – Zamfara, Akujobi Chinyere Ijeoma (South-East), Isokpunwu Christopher Osaruwanmwen (South-South).

“The President anticipates that the new Federal Permanent Secretaries will exercise absolute dedication, diligence, and fidelity to the nation in the discharge of their functions and ensure optimum service delivery to the Nigerian people”, the statement added.