APC’s Alhassan Doguwa, two NNPP candidates declared winners

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Alhassan Doguwa of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of Saturday’s election for Doguwa/Tudun Wada Federal Constituency of Kano State.

The Returning Officer, Sani Ibrahim of BUK, announced the result on Sunday at the Tudun Wada INEC office.

Mr Ibrahim said Mr Doguwa scored 41,573 votes to defeat his closest rival, Salisu Abdullahi of New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP), who polled 34,831.

Similarly, INEC had declared the candidate of the NNPP, Mohammed Shehu, as the winner of the Fagge Federal Constituency.

Announcing the results after Saturday’s supplementary election, the Returning Officer, Ibrahim Suraj of BUK, said Mr Shehu polled 19,024 votes, followed by the candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Shuaibu Abubakar, who polled 12,789, while the incumbent APC’s Aminu Goro came third with 8,669 votes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button