Gov Dapo Appoints Five New Commissioners In Ogun

The Governor of Ogun State, Dr. Dapo Abiodun, has appointed five new commissioners to the executive council.


NewsNGR reports that the newly nominated commissioners are waiting for confirmation from the Ogun State House of Assembly to start work.


The five commissioner nominees are Taiwo Oludotun, Hamzat Ganiyu, Adijat Adeleye-Oladapo, Ola Oresanya and Abayomi Hunye.


On Thursday, the House acknowledged the receipt of the letter from Gov Abiodun, seeking approval for the nominees’ confirmation.


The letter dated June 30, 2022, was ready by the Speaker, Olakunle Oluomo.

The House further sent the names of the delegates to the Selection Committee for further legislative actions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button