Full List of Newly Appointed Buhari Ministers

Full List of Newly Appointed Buhari Ministers: NewsNGR reports that Buhari has appointed new ministers.

Recall NewsNGR earlier reported that Some ministers in President Muhammadu Buhari’s government with political ambitions submitted their resignation letters to be able to contest for the primaries of the 2023 elections..

Following the ministers resignation, In the letter, Buhari sought the senate’s confirmation of the new ministers, saying it was in accordance with the provisions of Section 147 subsection 2 of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended.

Names of Newly Appointed Buhari Ministers

  1. Umana Okon Umana (Akwa Ibom)
  2. Henry Ikechukwu Iko (Abia)
  3. Adewole Adegoroye (Ondo)
  4. Odum Udi (Rivers)
  5. Goodluck Nnana Opia (Imo)
  6. Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub (Kano)
  7. Joseph Ukama (Ebonyi)

List of  ministers that resigned to contest the primaries of the 2023 elections.

1. Emeka Nwajuiba

Emeka Nwajuiba, the Minister of State for Education, was the first minister to quit on Wednesday.

President Buhari read Nwajuiba’s resignation letter during the FEC meeting on Wednesday. To pursue his presidential campaign in 2023, the minister submitted his resignation letter.

2. Godswill Akpabio

Godswill Akpabio, the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, resigned from President Muhammadu Buhari’s cabinet on Wednesday night. Jackson Udom, the minister’s spokeswoman, verified the development.

Akpabio hopes to take over from President Muhammadu Buhari when his tenure ends in May 2023.

3. Ogbonnaya Onu

The Minister of Science and Technology, Ogbonnaya Onu has resigned from the cabinet of President Muhammadu Buhari.

Sources disclosed that the minister turned in his resignation letter on Wednesday evening, to pursue his presidential ambition.

4. Rotimi Amaechi

The Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi has reportedly resigned from his position to pursue his presidential ambition.

The resignation of the former Governor of Rivers State was confirmed in a tweet by APC Twitter UK handle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button