Movie Reviews

Why The Challenge: All Stars Season 3 Is Different From Previous Seasons

The popular Paramount+ reality competition series, The Challenge: All Stars season 3, is set to air soon, and this time, the stacked cast members all have something in common. The Challenge: All Stars is a spinoff of MTV’s The Challenge, which originally had The Real World and Road Rules stars compete against each other. Over time, MTV brought in players from other reality shows, such as Big Brother, American Ninja Warrior, and Ex on the Beach.

The Challenge: All Stars is a throwback series pitched by The Real World vet Mark Long, who asked fans if they wanted to watch their old favorites compete against each other. Mark got such a positive response that The Challenge producers made his idea happen. Old fan-favorites from The Real World and Road Rules, such as Darrell Taylor, Katie Cooley, and Aneesa Ferreira, once again graced MTV fans with their presence during the debut The Challenge: All Stars season.

Related: The Challenge: What Kailah Casillas Has Been Up To Since Total Madness

The Challenge: All Stars season 3 is looking to be the fiercest yet, with all of the competitors either previous The Challenge winners or finalists. In The Challenge: All Stars season 1, many of the competitors were leaving their family-oriented lives, and were not in the best shape. During the first challenge, the cast had to swim across a lake to gather puzzle pieces. Competitors Eric “Big Easy” Banks and Arissa Hill couldn’t even complete the task, and had to watch from the sidelines. In another challenge, the show host TJ Lavin made fun of the competitors for moving so slowly across a steel bridge.

This season, TJ is bound to be more impressed with the beefed-up cast. Mark has an impressive two The Challenge wins and two finals under his belt. Other previous winners on The Challenge: All Stars season 3 are Brad Fiorenza, Cynthia Roberts, Derrick Kosinski, Jonna Mannion, Jordan Wisely, Kenda Sheppard, MJ Garrett, Tyler Duckworth, Veronica Portillo, Wes Bergmann, Yes Duffy, Nehemiah Clark, Syrus Yarbrough, Roni Chance, and Darrell. Cast members who have made it to The Challenge finals are Jemmye Carroll, Kailah Casillas, KellyAnne Judd, Laterrian Wallace, Melinda Collins, Nia Moore, Sylvia Elsrode, and Tina Bridges.

Viewers are excited to see their favorite The Challenge stars battle it out. The competitors will be on their toes, as they never know what surprises TJ will have in store for them. Just when they get a grasp on the game, the former BMX rider will throw in a plot twist to mix things up. With a grand prize of $500,000, players are going to be motivated to win The Challenge: All Stars season 3.

Next: The Challenge: What Jordan Wiseley Has Been Up To Since Total Madness

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button